Carl Cox headlines first phase of Movement Music Festival’s 2017 lineup

Photo by Doug Wojciechowski

Movement Electronic Music Festival organizers today revealed the first phase lineup for the 2017 event, set for May 27-29 at Detroit’s Hart Plaza.

Today’s list is topped by Carl Cox, who will headline the festival on Monday night.

“I am really looking forward to coming back to the home of Techno, it’s been a few years now since I was there last, but I can finally say, I am coming back,” said Carl Cox in a press release.

“I always have so much fun, with my DJ peers and the party people. I cannot wait to rock the dance floor once again.”

Over 65 acts were included in todays announcement, including a special Movement debut by Detroit techno pioneers Juan Atkins, Derrick May, and Sevin Saunderson as the Belleville Three. Other notable acts include Adam Beyer, Matthew Dear as Audion (live), Danny Brown, Dixon, Nicole Moudaber, Chris Liebing, Carl Craig, Claude Vonstroke, Dusky, Earl Sweatshirt, Joseph Capriati, Jamie Jones, Soul Clap, Kevin Saunderson as E-Dancer (live), Kerri Chandler, Cassy, Robert Hood -(live), and Ben Klock (see full lineup graphic below).

Movement 2017 tickets are on sale now, priced at $155 for three-day general admission and $300 for VIP passes. Movement is an all-ages event.



You may also like...